Wednesday, April 16, 2008

nissan skyline

In 1989 Nissan debuted the GT-R to compete in the JTC (Japan Touring Car) Group A racing series. The GT-R was undefeated in its first season. Four years running the GT-R won the championship in the JTC Group A series, a record of 29 wins out of 29 races. It is really unbeatable.
Because of its dominance, the Skyline was given its own series in 1994 the JGTC, (Japan GT car) series.

In 1991 Nurburgring 24 hour endurance race (First participation) Skyline GT-R won the Group N class. At the Spa Francorchamps 24 hour endurance race 1991 the GT-R won overall beating Group A, and Group N1 cars.

From 1991 -1997 the Skyline was undefeated in N1 endurance racing in Japan, winning 50 times.

Nissan never produced a Skyline GT-R to comply with the United States FMVSS (Federal Motor Vehicle Safety Standards).

From 1989 -1999 there were 3 models of Skyline GT-R produced. The R32, R33, and the R34. Each features the RB26DETT engine, ATTESA E-TS all wheel drive system, and Nissan's Super HICAS four wheel steering system.

And now, nissan produce a brand new GTR, to continue all the legend. Which the blood line, will not stop. The R35 gtR, is performing as well as the previous. As u can read in previous post. And hope it will get good result in JGTC super GT, tsukuba time attack race and so on.

Personally hope that can collect all GTR in future. Especially hakosuka, R32 R33 R34, and R35 GTR.

No comments: